Our Board

Cam Charlton
Appointed Director, Elected TPDD Chair

Kleinhardt Business Consultants & Business Brokers - Senior Business Advisor and Broker.

Cam Charlton is an experienced business consultant with more than 30 years as a chartered accountant and an accredited management consultant. Cam's work is focused on sustainable business growth and development with particularly strong emphases on performance enhancement and governance.

Megan Bell
Elected General Director

Megan Bell Consultancy

Megan has extensive tourism experience and worked with Quicksilver from 1998 -2021, focused in sales and marketing activities and also specialising in business events, cruise ships and media.

Previous to the Quicksilver Group, Megan was employed by the Far North Qld Promotion Bureau (now TTNQ) and started her career with Tourism Queensland.

Abi Ralph
Elected Cape Tribulation Zone Director

Daintree Discovery Centre Manager

Abi Ralph has considerable experience in the tourism industry spanning more than 25 years. Today, she is the manager of the Daintree Discovery Centre, overseeing a team of 12 employees.

She has lived North of the Daintree River since 1996, and is highly motivated and passionate about the area and the tourism industry.

Chris Northam
Elected General Director

Accor Group Area Manager

Chris has lived in region and worked in tourism since the late 1980's. Since then he has held a variety of hotel management roles.

His most recent appointment is GM Pullman Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas and Area Manager for Accor Hotels Port Douglas. He currently oversees some 225 employees and circa 450 keys under Accor management.

Lisa Golding
Douglas Shire Council Director

Douglas Shire Council Manager People & Community Services

Lisa Golding has worked for Douglas Shire Council since 2014 and currently holds the position of Manager People and Community Services.

Before her career in local government, she held various roles for community organisations and NGOs, including several years working in remote communities in Cape York.

Lani Stratham
TTNQ Director

Tourism Tropical North Queensland Marketing Manager

Lani is a performance-driven marketing professional with a passion for the tourism industry.

With over 12 years of tourism marketing experience, she is skilled in developing and implementing integrated marketing campaigns and leading successful product launches, promotions, digital marketing, and strategic brand development.

Garry Porter
Appointed General Director

North Queensland Airports Chief Operating Officer

Garry Porter is a highly skilled executive leading the Aviation, Operations and Commercial teams for North Queensland Airports (NQA). Garry joined NQA in April 2019 as the General Manager Mackay Airport.

He has over 21 years operational, commercial and management experience across the aviation and tourism sectors within the Asia-Pacific region and has an in-depth understanding of regional airports around the country.

Juan Walker
Elected Mossman / Daintree Village Zone Director

Walkabout Cultural Adventures Owner

Juan is a Kuku Yalanji man, from the Douglas region. Shire. Juan is the founder of Walkabout Cultural Adventures, an internationally renowned, 100% Indigenous owned day tour business.

Juan’s passion is in cultural tourism and cultural education, living, learning and sharing his Aboriginal culture.

Dean Clapp
Appointed General Director

Crocodile Express Owner

Dean has been the proud owner of Crocodile Express since 1986 when his family moved to Far North Queensland from South Australia. Crocodile Express is committed to the conservation of this ancient rainforest and mangrove habitat.

A tourism operator with an invaluable knowledge in the tourism industry, Dean brings great depth.

Andrew Hearn
Elected General Director

CaPTA Group Group General Manager

Andrew has 20 years of extensive experience in financing, building, and operating tourist attractions.

Commencing with The CaPTA Group in 2018 to provide research and development capabilities on the rejuvenation of Wildlife Habitat in Port Douglas. Most recently he has been its Acting General Manager, overseeing major projects such as the redevelopment of the Rainforest Habitat, and the construction of the exciting new CrocArena, before recently being promoted to Group General Manager for The CaPTA Group.

TPDD is governed by a skills based Board of Directors. The number of Directors shall not be less than eight (8) or more than eleven (11).

The Board consists of:

  • The Chairman
  • The Deputy Chairman
  • A maximum of 9 other members of the Board,

There shall be six Elected Directors, comprising:
Three Zone Directors

  • Port Douglas
  • Mossman
  • Daintree

Three General Directors:

The Douglas Shire Council may appoint a single Director. The Far North Queensland Promotion Bureau Limited (trading as Tourism Tropical North Queensland (“TTNQ”) may appoint a single Director.

Term of office of elected directors will be two years.

In order to supplement the skills and competencies available to the Board, the Directors shall have power at any time and from time to time to appoint no more than three (3) persons as Directors of the Company. Appointed Directors will be appointed for a term of 1 year.